26 June 2018 ~ 66 Comments

Marble Counters Or Frugal Affordable Search Likewise Possibilities

On one hand, a corian counter top is often a basic up grade for just about any property. It is quite long lasting while offering outstanding versions of organic feed, shade and strong veining that will always use it near the top of this list, for house owners in addition to their kitchen areas.

But, marble counters are probably the priciest counter top best possibilities. And, it is not as hassle free as one may think. For example, careful consideration must be used when choosing corian to be sure there aren’t any splits or large sets. Also, for a surface area that resists stains, temperature and damaging, a regularly slated sealer should be employed.

Quite simply, though granitic is rock, it needs to be used in combination with some discretionary caution.

Typical present price tag, during the time of this creating, is $50 to $150. per square foot. Variation of cost is based on access and style of cut.

However, there are some cost-effective and every bit as fabulous alternatives that you can buy that will give your kitchen a granite or stone appear without the corian cost.

Engineered Hybrids: At Dollar40 to Dollar80 per sq . ft . appears like natural stone and definately will fool basically probably the most worrying eyesight. The whole process of engineering involves mixing a small amount of all-natural marble with an increase of colorants which will mimic natural grain, vein and depth of shade. Executive a chunk enables the customer to have producer’s possibilities in respect to collection of color, denseness and surrounding. This may still need a point of plugging.

Laminate floors: A wood flooring countertop cost (Dollar15-$40 per square foot) is much lower than corian or the manufactured blend but tend to supply a fantastic, maintenance free surface area. Laminate floors uses a high tech technique of copying the visible traits of granitic by taking advantage of extraordinary printing technological innovation. These design and style developments allow for ornamental edging and intergrated , with the kitchen sink.

Custom web design is unrestricted and also this granite counterfeit is not going to require plugging and is a lot more put on immune.

Polymer Foundations: This wonderful selection isn’t only reasonably priced (Money65 – Dollar75 for every sq . ft .) but available for home owners who want the granite look but don’t want to execute a main kitchen area destruction. These are generally custom designed bed sheets of an marble seem the same, that matches in the existing counter top.

Installment will take no more than per day with remarkable outcomes. Polymer-bonded bedding which includes a mix of gemstone and plastic are set up, that’s light and portable and may avoid almost anything such as severe temperatures of each warm a chilly, scuff marks and spots.

Strong-Appearing: The value in this cheap granitic countertop alternative could it be supplies excellent design and style flexibility at an affordable price ($50 – Money60 a square foot). Great for that uncommonly molded counter, it can be created to fit with undetectable seaming. It’s made out of a liquid plastic resin that is blended to mimic the look of rock rather than the specific visible properties of corian. It’s a low porous floor which has potent spot opposition.

Finish Method: This can be a fantastic option (Bucks248. per 50 feet square of application) that will need no stone in any respect. An amazing technique of layering color that may provide your worn out aged kitchen counter a remarkable new stone look.

Using this method is sold as a 3 part package deal method which include: 1. Basics coating – this coat gives the counter-top a new strong sealant and mastic area for the next 2 programs. 2. Attractive Potato chips – This coating offers the consistency, search and depth needed to own counter-top a stone look. 3. Complete Coat – This ultimate request provides plugging and defensive properties providing the last counter powerful and delightful security an energetic kitchen area needs.

Granite countertops which obtainable cost-effective variants have made great strides to ensure high quality, and sturdiness. Depending on your home design and style targets and Do-it-yourself attention, there’s a granitic or high quality search alike to match every finances and magnificence.

66 Responses to “Marble Counters Or Frugal Affordable Search Likewise Possibilities”

  1. Tracy 27 April 2013 at 11:20 am Permalink

    I’ve whitened cabinets and black/gray Corian countertops with stainless home appliances. I must use gray grout to cover any kind of kitchen muck.Ideas?

  2. Cherise 27 April 2013 at 3:35 pm Permalink

    My boy put (2) tubes around the counter and also the liquid harden. It won’t appear, even using acetone. I’d rather not scrap it and damage the counter.

  3. Anthony 27 April 2013 at 9:35 pm Permalink

    Purchasing a house and that i wanted granite, however it had corian. I understand the standard is excellent, but can there be in whatever way to really make it look better or seem like a granite by any means???

  4. Dave 29 April 2013 at 4:13 am Permalink

    Thank you for helping- I’m carrying out a redesign and want to choose a brand new material for your kitchen counter and backsplash. I must make use of the same material for, if at all possible, since i such as the uniform look. Marble, granet, tile, etc? Inside your answer please let me know The reason why you enjoy it and, if at all possible, the reason why you can’t stand another surfances. Does it stain? Nick? Let’s say I cut onto it? Also, have you got any suggestions of internet sites with photos I’m able to take a look at? Color suggestions? Is dark or light better? Thanks!

    Good point- My place expires within the mountain tops in New You are able to. It will end up with cold during the cold months, and often the area is not heated. So, the fabric will have to be comfortable with freezing temps.

  5. Geri 30 August 2013 at 3:57 pm Permalink

    Have checked out granite plus some other stone covers. Was worried about growth between your undercounter basin and also the counter. Which kind of counter top material can last a long with little maintenance?

  6. Joe 30 August 2013 at 4:38 pm Permalink

    DuPont Zodiac vs. DuPont Corian. Which is costlier? Which do you think is “better” and why? Do you know how much a square ft. approx. we are talking about here? I am expecting sticker shock but I am buying a new condo and want something nice. Thank you.

  7. Reyna 30 August 2013 at 4:38 pm Permalink

    People can cleanup and conceal all indications of party, however they can’t hide the various chips within the countertops, dining table or fine furniture.

    I swear, I’ve no clue the way the countertops got destroyed!

  8. Waneta 30 August 2013 at 5:33 pm Permalink

    And So I was painting my nails & I split the nail polish remover on my small Corian counter top. I figured I whipped everything up but sadly enough, I skipped a place.It is really an problem since i really feel bad! Within my old house we’d crappy countertops which were out-dated we lately moved and also the house included beautiful corian countertops. With only 5 several weeks of just living inside it I totally destroyed a just right my counter.The faded place is fist sized its dis-colored! My mother is actually upset because she loved these countertops plus they were perfect! I really should look for a D.I.Y (do-it-yourself) homemade repairer! So no, it’s not a stain or perhaps a scratch it’s strictly faded… :/ Already I’ve attempted essential olive oil and mouthwash but nonetheless there is little work! Help! Once more I’m searching for a house REMEDY, so please produce your very best tips:( Personally i think bad:(

  9. Selina 30 August 2013 at 6:42 pm Permalink

    Cream-rust -brownish-black granite on island.

    BrownishOrdark granite on relaxation of kitchen counters.

  10. Christian 31 August 2013 at 2:17 am Permalink

    The glue holding the under counter dishwasher in position has unsuccessful, and I must attach the brackets with small screws. Performs this material crack and split easily? Do I wish to visit?

    The card inserts make the perfect idea. But I have to discover first the thickness from the top. Basically have under one inch to utilize, I do not think I’ll risk popping through. The counter is one piece

  11. Garth 31 August 2013 at 2:49 am Permalink

    I wish to produce a special surface for planning dry chemical substances from wood. I am searching for a tough epoxy or enamel-like coating will be able to affect a very concave surface on top (so counter-top veneers like will not work with me since i wouldn’t have the ability to encourage them to follow the concave curves. I want a coating that’s fairly non-reactive and food safe that will not contaminate the compounds being prepared at first glance. Let me become more specific about what I am building, however i will most likely be using for any patent for which I am building so I am type of reluctant to state precisely what I are thinking about, however i would actually appreciate any input. Thanks!

    I’d considered using Corian for that top surface, however i need so that it is a minimum of 2″ thick, and that i can’t appear to locate Corian much thicker than 1″. Thanks though.

  12. Brigida 7 September 2013 at 11:35 am Permalink

    Do you consider Luna Roca would look great with cherry cabinets and whitened corian countertops? Or perhaps is it too busy? Verde fossil is really a possibility too, but more dark. I don’t want a proper look. I am unable to obtain a wood look since the relaxation of this floor is dark wood. I additionally have blue accents in room.

  13. Pilar 8 September 2013 at 6:10 am Permalink

    I’ve got a granite sink cutout and wish to utilize it like a cutting board. What will be a good backing so it doesn’t scratch the counter which isn’t granite.

  14. Diana 26 September 2013 at 11:23 am Permalink

    Bathroom counter original to 1970’s house, includes a marble look and it is seamless, but when you tap onto it, it if seems like acrylic or something like that guy made. I understand it isn’t a faux marble fresh paint job and it is certainly a fantasy stone, but what exactly is it?.

    I am in Texas, US. It’s a minimum of 8 years too old also it feels too acrylicky (is the fact that a thing?) to become Corian.

    Was considering painting or tiling it, but I have to be aware of base material first.

    Possibly some pre-cursor to corian?

  15. Jay 27 September 2013 at 3:33 am Permalink

    I’ve got a corian counter about 5 years old the counter is bowing where it meets my range.It’s tugging up in the cabinet,So what can i personally use to connect it towards the cabnet.I attempted an expoy from walmart also it survived in regards to a week.

  16. Fidel 27 September 2013 at 6:07 am Permalink

    I place a hot pot on the top of my Corian/Wilsonart (?) counter. It created a faded/whitened place where pot was. Can One fix this?

  17. Giselle 27 September 2013 at 8:42 am Permalink

    I simply colored my bathroom and also the color does not match the counter. I believed about getting a bit of salvage granite for any sink.

    It’s about 37×22 inches (ABOUT). Just how much think it might cost? Could it be worthwhile?

  18. Seymour 29 September 2013 at 3:25 pm Permalink

    Im getting countertops a few days ago- any suggestions?

  19. Rosena 29 September 2013 at 3:31 pm Permalink

    To your kitchen…We will fresh paint the walls a wealthy tan known as “cashmere”. The cupboards are now being stained an in-depth red-colored cherry color and also the flooring are bamboo that have a similar color because the cabinets in addition to dark striations inside it. We’re searching at carrying out a corian counter having a beige theme. All of the home appliances are black.

    Your kitchen is big and open and also the flooring goes in to the adjacent room that’ll be colored a chocolate color, this really is a game title room/living room which is extremely large.

    So now you ask ,, exactly what do you consider painting the trim in the kitchen area BLACK? we actually want some input about this. the relaxation of the home has cashmere fresh paint and Whitened trim. The living room is going to be chocolate with whitened trim. we’ve been discussing every facet of this kitchen for several weeks which is getting tedious.

    We’ve blown nickle hardware in the event that means almost anything to you and a lot of home windows.

  20. Melanie 29 September 2013 at 8:08 pm Permalink

    Someone sitting a warm pan on my counter and today you will find burn marks. I really should have this fixed prior to the landlord sees it.

    It’s formica laminate material

  21. Roselyn 30 September 2013 at 1:02 am Permalink

    I’ve solid surface countertops, can one mix all of them with a granite island?

  22. Modesto 27 October 2013 at 4:35 am Permalink

    There’s about $4,000-$5,000 improvement in cost; I aren’t seeing much improvement in looks. Will Formica be for sale in 10-two decades after i am prepared to sell the home? Thank you for reacting!

    Formica and Corian are my only options.

  23. Sam 27 October 2013 at 6:51 am Permalink

    I’d rather not spend a lot of money, however i also do not want any kind of laminate counter.

    Corian? Some form of gemstone? What will function as the least costly (including fabrication price of cutting for any double sink) but produce the very best look.

  24. Princess 29 October 2013 at 1:01 pm Permalink

    I lately installed a backsplash, and was likely to do silicone trim between your counter and also the backsplash tiles. However I’ve got a corian counter and there’s a vertical piece on your wall that’s about 3 inches tall in which the counter meets the wall. I realize that the objective of the silicone is really water around the counter does not leak behind the cupboards, consider I’ve this bit of the counter which safeguards the walls, can there be really whatever reason to complete the caulking?

  25. Celeste 2 November 2013 at 8:45 pm Permalink

    My corian countertops look awful, when i never requested how to get proper care of them after i moved into my house that already had them. Can there be cleaning solutions you shouldn’t use, or ones that may restore the dullness, and make up that seems to possess triggered these to look so terrible? They are eco-friendly with speckles which does not help. Thanks.

  26. Jeanna 3 November 2013 at 11:09 am Permalink

    I’ve purchased them. However, to reduce costs I’ve made the decision to set up them myself. It’s a double sink vanity having a Corian counter, in addition to a linen tower. Cabinets are Kraftmaid, solid cherry. I suppose I’ll bolt the cupboards towards the wall, right? What about the counter? Liquid nail it towards the wall? Thanks.

  27. Hollis 3 November 2013 at 6:03 pm Permalink

    I am searching to exchange my countertops…how do you convert the scale, in inches to linear ft? How can you convert the scale when the measurements from the counter tops won’t be the same on every side?

    I am searching to exchange my countertops…how do you convert the scale, in inches to linear ft? How can you convert the scale when the measurements from the counter tops won’t be the same on every side?

    Amended 07/24/06:

    I understand there’s one foot inside a feet…I quess where I am confused may be the term “linear”. Company I actually do remember fundamental measurement conversion from senior high school, however that would be a good 13 years back, then one I don’t normally use within my career. Thanks!

  28. Yolando 4 November 2013 at 12:54 am Permalink

    You want to install exactly the same counter in the kitchen area and toilet. We already bought an under mount sink so it’ll have to utilize our sink.

  29. Jadwiga 4 November 2013 at 5:19 am Permalink

    We are remodeling the kitchen at home and therefore are leaning heavily toward investing in Corian counter tops. The colour sample we have got states that dark colors need special maintenance and care to keep the conclusion. I am just curious what kind of care and maintenance we will have to consider using these counter tops. Also, using the integrated Corian sink, will i need any special skin cleansers?

  30. Darnell 4 November 2013 at 5:34 am Permalink

    My Corian countertops are a yr. old but they are already scratched. What is the product I’m able to buy to assist using the scratches and shine them up a little?

  31. Kristeen 5 November 2013 at 3:04 am Permalink

    I had been utilizing an electric sander to sand my corian counter-top also it seems like small bits of sandpaper travelled up into my eyes. Must I use eye-drops or something like that? I am worried I would have broken my eyes.

  32. Suellen 5 November 2013 at 9:24 am Permalink

    I am changing our kitchen counter and do not have a lot of money. I would like something durable that will not margin easy . looks good and cleans well. does anybody have plans and have you ever heard from the countertops that are constructed with exactly the same factor as basins? and just how much it might cost?I do not have a large area, maybe three ft. thanks

    Does stainless are more expensive than other countertops?

  33. Dusty 9 November 2013 at 4:35 am Permalink

    I’m house sitting, the countertops in the kitchen area are granite. I had been selected to help make the pies for the Thanksgiving dinner. I have to determine if I’ll hurt the granite by any means basically unveil my cake dough around the counter.

  34. Travis 9 November 2013 at 11:42 am Permalink

    We’re searching to maneuver to some apartment however i hate the countertops. Does anybody know if you’re able to get granite put within the existing ones after which get it removed before we re-locate? My home is Antioch, CA. Thanks!

  35. Deanne 9 November 2013 at 3:48 pm Permalink

    I’ve solid surface corian counter tops, along with a whitened corian under-mount sink that seems to become attached. I do not love the counter tops, but changing all of them with granite could be very costly. I truly hate the sink though. I can not know if that sink might be removed or maybe getting rid of this means getting rid of the counter top. I’d love to replace it all with stainless. Does anybody know if this sounds like possible?

  36. Ted 23 November 2013 at 10:39 pm Permalink

    I lit a bit of tissue burning and attempted to throw it within the toilet however it scorched the lid and it appears as though a pee stain. how do you have it off

  37. Fletcher 29 November 2013 at 12:01 pm Permalink

    I simply were built with a new solid surface counter installed. You will find a few spots with fine scratches. I’ve got a small 6 inch hands buffer. Exactly what do I personally use to aficionado them out?

  38. Claire 29 November 2013 at 3:17 pm Permalink

    What will be a cheap counter that does not stain or nick? We can not get granite, and corian continues to be a little pricey. Can there be anything similar that’s a little much better than laminate?

  39. Shanda 29 November 2013 at 7:04 pm Permalink

    The laminate counters in the kitchen area are beginning to obtain bad. The finishes are in some way getting soft which they must be hard.

  40. Ted 1 December 2013 at 9:13 am Permalink

    We’re getting the kitchen at home totally renovated over the following handful of several weeks. I’ve heard both negative and positive about granite countertops. What’s your knowledge about them? Let me hear both pros and cons hoping that the solutions can help me make the ideal choice. I am much less interested in corian, but still thinking about formica as it is advanced significantly through the years and you will find some pretty nice choice options. (and far cheaper) Every other suggestions are extremely welcome.

  41. Parthenia 1 December 2013 at 1:51 pm Permalink

    In Addition, I am considering maybe changing the counter-tops basically aren’t able to find an excellent wall color. My style is ultra contemporary so a whitened kitchen is actually not my first choice. Exactly what do you think about corian counter-tops?

  42. Tynisha 1 December 2013 at 3:59 pm Permalink

    I’m washing the house in my parents and also the countertops possess a little kool aid spill onto it. That won’t appear.

  43. Kareen 2 December 2013 at 10:06 am Permalink

    We simply moved into our home which has dark gray corian countetops. However , the whole surface is extremely dull without any shine. After I wipe them you will find huge streaks once they dry. I’ve attempted using furniture polish in it but it’s temporary and doesn’t do this great of the job.

  44. Lauralee 10 December 2013 at 9:27 am Permalink

    I wish to switch the corian back splash with tile. The splash board seems to become siliconed in position. Does it come out basically apply pressure to split up it in the counter itself?

  45. Quinton 10 December 2013 at 3:12 pm Permalink

    Can’t discover the corian seam sealer anywhere aside from one internet website. Trying to get some factor in your area that’s comparable..

    I’m piecing two bits of corian together. Have to adhere the seam. Attempting to spend money in your area rather than from the internet.

  46. Rodolfo 12 December 2013 at 1:52 am Permalink

    Haven’t before had this type of problem. I don’t prepare fried meals, and yet my cabinet doorways, my plastic ware, even my corian countertops are sticky to touch. I scrub them constantly and subsequently day approximately, they’re sticky again. Any suggestions regarding the cause?

  47. Kurtis 17 December 2013 at 10:56 am Permalink

    cabitnets are extremely nice, whitened…is going to be painting package either apple eco-friendly or yellow. possess a tan/whitened/specs of blk counters of corian.

  48. Brady 4 January 2014 at 3:20 am Permalink

    I’m creating a small kitchen cabinet and I wish to possess a corian top. I can not appear to locate it within the resources of most hardware places there. I’ll be going there in Feb and aspire to have the ability to acquire some corian with that time.

  49. Toney 10 February 2014 at 10:25 am Permalink

    they’re whitened, no factor fancy they included the house, pretty standered, I believe vinyl

  50. Britta 11 February 2014 at 10:53 am Permalink

    Hello,

    The wife is pushing me to redesign the kitchen at home. I’ve got a question regarding counter tops…we’re not searching to obtain the most costly material however we don’t want the cheapeast either!!! What’s the best quailty material for the money???? Any recommendations and why??

    Thanks,

    Alan

  51. Cathleen 15 February 2014 at 11:09 am Permalink

    We’re remodeling the kitchen at home and should not decide which kind of counter to make use of.

    I know concrete could be $45 per sq foot installed. Yet how can they endure?

    Granite is $35 per sq foot installed. Yet I heard it’s very porous and could stain.

    What about Corian? Silestone? Prices and sturdiness could be VERY useful.

    Really the concrete is extremely smooth and polished. I had been in a home and did not realize it was concrete it had been a marbled brown color and incredibly shiney. I simply have no idea whether it cracks or stains.

  52. Jenell 16 February 2014 at 2:37 am Permalink

    I must take away the 4″ Corian back splash connected to the counter top to be able to change it with all of new 6″ ceramic tiles. How do you take away the back splash without harmful the counter top or wall? I’ve heard that this isn’t suggested, could it be even worthwhile? What is your opinion?

  53. Jermaine 16 February 2014 at 2:55 am Permalink

    i’m while re-modeling my whole kitchen , but my fiance and that i have been in a bind whether stainless or corian might be best to make use of??

    he wants to choose the stainless steele counter tops, cabints and home appliances!!

    i wamt some thing homey, like creamy silestone or corian, highlighted with stainless steele cabinets and home appliances.

    BUT we simply want something modern and sturdy.

    i did previously want whitened marble counter tops until i just read somewhee that they’re easily stained etc….

    thank you for any advice!!

  54. Sally 16 February 2014 at 5:49 am Permalink

    We’ve black corian countertops with a few whitened sparkles. What can you suggest for any cleaner. I do not seem like it appears nice.

  55. Karyl 16 February 2014 at 7:57 am Permalink

    Okay I’ve been awaiting our new townhouse for more than per month. We relocate tomorrow and visited have our start looking late this mid-day (saw others with same layout). The one thing that’s killing me would be that the counter tops are blue. Now I believe that i’m pretty creative and so i not completely annoyed. The only real plus will be able to think about at this time would be that the island sink/bar separates the diner in the kitchen, lucky for me personally my dinette is black and they are my home appliances. Things I am really searching for is really a website where I can tell some good examples of steps to make it work. I’m leasing so painting and remodeling aren’t a choice, plus I’m six several weeks pregnant and want some quite simple ideas which i will not break my neck doing…..

    Any help could be nice….

  56. Jeannine 16 February 2014 at 7:57 am Permalink

    My Corian counter is separating in the plywood base it had been mounted on now I visit a dropped plywood showing from beneath the Corian. I’m able to slowly move the plywood up so it’s level using the Corian bullnosed edge but clearly the plywood drops down again after i release pressure. Any idea how you can recement or reglue or whatever to complete to re-bond the Corian towards the plywood? Thanks

  57. Jacki 16 February 2014 at 8:33 am Permalink

    Quickly after our kitchen was renovated, I cracked my Corian type counter top by placing a slow cooker onto it. I did not realize how fragile the very best was or how hot the slow cooker got underneath. I stored looking to get it fixed and the organization who installed it will not even call me back despite the fact that I am prepared to pay. Is that this even repairable? Otherwise, must i file an insurance coverage claim and customize the counter or does insurance even pay for your type of stuff?

  58. Karlyn 23 February 2014 at 12:15 pm Permalink

    Consumer Reviews 08/07 reviews countertops… but mentions nothing of Corian (what I have been thinking about). Can anybody answer, so how exactly does Corian stack facing other tops? (Quarta movement, Granite, ect?)

  59. Olive 24 February 2014 at 7:21 am Permalink

    I’m just wondering, exactly what a cheap and good way to replace countertops are? We purchased a old house to book that i’m just renovating just a little. I’d rather not spend lots of money, and that i like to perform things myself. Any ideas? Also offers anybody attempted that stone effects for countertops?

  60. Zita 14 March 2014 at 10:35 pm Permalink

    I want a piece surface will be able to lay duct tape on when it flicks or part of it must be at first glance it will not stay with or leave a lot of garbage around the duct tape when removed.

  61. Miguel 15 March 2014 at 10:16 am Permalink

    We simply moved right into a house and also the sink has each one of these little scratches and stains onto it. It’s solid surface. I attempted using soft scrub however it does not do anything whatsoever.

  62. Jefferey 28 March 2014 at 11:26 pm Permalink

    I don’t like Granite whatsoever! Help

  63. Karleen 8 April 2014 at 6:00 pm Permalink

    My boy just purchased a house that requires lots of work, he’s new – mills pride – come up with cabinets at home Depot. These were on clearance and that’s why he earned that pick. We must use clearance and reduced products, but what colors don’t let be searching for? He favors moderate colors, sage eco-friendly, burnt orange, sandstone.

  64. Vanita 16 April 2014 at 4:14 pm Permalink

    What is the method to cut Corian having a circular saw?

  65. Antonio 30 April 2014 at 4:05 pm Permalink

    Does anybody have wintergreen Zodiac Corian countertops? And perhaps have pictures?

  66. Laure 2 May 2014 at 2:22 pm Permalink

    crack.In addition, i understand there’s an amount in corian etc,the greater, the greater costly.

    Can there be other things that might be pretty, & serviceable

    for any counter top aside from this & tile, which i’ve now??? Thank you


Leave a Reply